Lazy Dinner

Since I hate cooking, when I get busy or tired (or both), I don’t feel like making dinner, okay?  Preparing food is the last thing I want to do.  I don’t want to wash things.  I don’t want to chop things.  I don’t want to stir and sweat and stand.  It’s late in the afternoon, and I just want to sit with my feet up.  Either on the couch, knitting to a funny, brainless video, or out in the garden, with the chickens pecking around my feet.  Also there would be wine.

I want someone to make ME dinner.  I want food to magically appear in front of me, with no dishes to wash afterward.  Is that really too much to ask?

So a couple nights a week we have Lazy Dinner.  Sometimes it’s boxed mac & cheese with frozen peas stirred in.  Sometimes it’s a frozen pizza from the gas station across the street (don’t judge me).  Tonight it’s organic frozen fish sticks and steamed green beans.  Dipped in ranch dressing.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll be able to bring myself to cook again.  (*dramatic hand to back of forehead*)

Categories: Kitchen Witchery, Possum Living, Wise Woman Way | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.